Wednesday, March 18, 2009

New Record Deal for the President

In a whole hearted effort to fulfill his promise to cut the yearly budget deficit in half by the end of his first term, President Obama is cutting a record, covering artists from Darius Tucker to Taylor Swift. Ten percent of all proceeds will be dedicated to paying down the deficit during his second term.

Title track: "Everything Is Fine" by Josh Turner
An ode to Wall Street.

2 "It Won't Be Like This for Long" by Darius Rucker
Another ode to Wall Street.

3 "White Horse" by Taylor Swift
An ode to the man in the shining armor, riding in to save the day.

4 "Don't Think I Can't Love You" by Jake Owen
An outreach to all of the misguided Republicans standing in the way of progress.

5 "God Love Her..." by Toby Keith
Dedicated to the Secretary of State.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love appropriate comments. Comments that contain coarse or vulgar language will be rejected. You may rephrase the comment and try again.